Firewall Ask to Connect doesn't remember?

I am new to GlassWire, I have my firewall turned on with ask to connect.
I prefer to give any new process or application permission to connect to the outside world.
My question is, is it normal behavior for GlassWire to forget everything I have already given permission on a reboot?
I would think that information would be stored someone that is not session based.
If I close the app then re-open it seems to remember.
Could be something wrong with my setup?
Any help is appreciated.

@G_Man

No, GlassWire should absolutely NOT forget everything on reboot.

1. Do you use a “cleaning” software? If so can you stop it from deleting your firewall rules on reboot?

2. Are you using anther firewall software simultaneously with GlassWire? It’s usually not a good idea to use two firewalls simultaneously.

3. If you go to GlassWire’s firewall screen after reboot is everything completely lost and unblocked and changed, or is it still there but GlassWire just isn’t blocking things?

Please let me know the answers to these questions and I can suggest a solution. This is not an issue I recall hearing about recently so it sounds kind of unusual.

Hi Ken,
Thanks for the quick response.
I do see existing applications in my firewall that have not been used since yesterday.
So everything isn’t getting wiped, I just get the dialogs to allow again the first time I run things after reboot.
I suspect maybe it is CCleaner?
The only option I see in here that has anything to do with firewalls is Windows Defender which I did just uncheck.
I don’t see any GlassWire specific cleaning settings.

!

Here is my windows tab on CCleaner

@G_Man

I have never heard of CCleaner deleting our firewall rules and I don’t see anything in there that shows it does that, so perhaps it’s unrelated.

Let’s try this:

1. Go to add/remove programs and uninstall GlassWire.
  2. Go to your Windows Firewall control panel and choose “restore defaults”.