Unlocking Settings Goes Back To Locking


#1

Under Settings, after Unlocking the items it will go back to locking all the items. Is there a reason for this? Does it mean they are not active or is it a security feature to prevent someone from changing them? What is the point of locking if the program is just going to revert it back?

I am new to this program and find it a little overwhelming because it seems to be designed for programmers and not the average user. I’m more familiar with other security software that is more user friendly. All of these popups seem designed for network professionals.


#2

@wboswell

This is just an admin lock, so a third party can’t disable your GlassWire security without being admin. Go to the top left GlassWire menu and choose “settings” and you can make changes by checking “enable administrator’s account password request”.

Please check our user guide here: https://www.glasswire.com/help/ The quick start guide is made for new customers to quickly learn how to use our software.

Thanks for trying GlassWire!