Potential to flourish into something amazing!

A quick story about how I discovered GlassWire:
I am a network administrator/engineer, having effective and fine grain control is of the highest of priority to me.
When I’m out on the field I use a macbook pro (No, this isn’t a request for GlassWire for Mac). On that macbook I use a software called “Little Snitch” and for years I’ve been looking for something similar that I could use on Windows. The user experience and granularity of control, ease of use are mind blowing. I could honestly say its probably one of the best written pieces of software I’ve ever used, on any platform. Why am I telling you this? I stumbled upon GlassWire on accident when scouring the interweb for something, anything that has a close resemblance to Little Snitch. GlassWire is gorgeous and I think it has the potential to jump in and fill the shoes for an INCREDIBLE firewall application.

My requests are simple, I hope they be considered somewhere in your build out timeline:

1. Allow/Block in notifications (possibly more granular options like, protocol, domain, etc & for how long).
  2. Disable/Enable LAN monitoring/firewall.
  3. Rules
  4. I can probably go on forever… :stuck_out_tongue:

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you’d like some high quality feedback/have more questions!

Regards,

A very impressed user.

2 Likes

I am quite happy as things stand in Glasswire I would not want it turning into a typical MS app which is controlled by the "trusted " installer.

Thanks for your feedback. We’re working on a major upgrade that should be out this month. The update will have some of the features you’re requesting as a paid upgrade. We hope you’ll consider upgrading and supporting future GlassWire development.

2 Likes

Super excited! More than happy to pay for a solid feature set :smile:

2 Likes