3. After uninstall, and install, the old alerts reappear for Computer 1 because I didn’t select “Clean Install”.
I’d expect an uninstall to remove the data or to provide an option to do so now that we can install over the top of a previous install.
FYI, I installed each computer differently
To install 1.1.50b on Computer 1:
Installed 1.1.50b with once change from the defaults: desktop icon unchecked
Started GlassWire (no need to reactivate or enable remote server)
To install 1.1.50b on Computer 2:
Confirmed GlassWire folder was removed
Used CCleaner to remove all registry references related to Glasswire
Installed 1.1.50b with options set as follows:
Started GlassWire, reactivated license, enabled remote server.
I’ve seen the same anomalies that Remah has reported when comparing a machine with a new install versus the same machine with the new install after it was rebooted following the install. I don’t think I can trust any information on 1.1.50b (or any test version) unless the machine is first rebooted after the install. I think this needs attention and perhaps the reboot should be required – perhaps as the final step of the install. Awkward yes, but better than misleading info.
A difference is now visible again on Computer 1 but Computer 2 shows no difference at the moment. So it looks like the difference is fluctuating. Is this issue related to the slow updating of the Usage views?
The Year Usage is still different to the Month and Week. The Incoming Usage is up in the GB so the difference is only visible in Outgoing:
Mine did the same but after a couple of days they are showing differences. The slow update of the Usage is fairly frustrating. Starting at Day and moving across, it’s usually ok, but by Unlimited, it can take a very long while. And then going back to Day will often take much longer.
The speed of the Usage update appears to fluctuate a lot, but