Unable to activate subscription please

I purchased a year license in the EU portal, as I’m from Australia, it’s natural to choose UK English.
Now when I go to sign into Glasswire to authenticate subscription, it’s defaulting to US login portal, and I can’t change it to EU from dropdown as it’s missing on sign in to activate subscription portal.
So I go to login to US and my license/sub isn’t there as it’s in the EU portal.
I can’t activate premium as a result.
I can’t create a license key.
Please help! Very frustrating.

I’m a network admin, I’ve literally been trying to solve this 30mins.

Hello Nimble_Nerds, sorry I can’t help you with that. You will have to go to help@glasswire.com.

Hi @Nimble_Nerds,

This can happen on a rare occasion, to resolve, the Device Id must be reset.

1. Stop GW service via the task manager.
  2. Run regedit.exe and remove CloudDeviceId parameter at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\GlassWire|
  3. Restart GW service.

Best,
Katie

I have also tried this method, it doesn’t work at all. plz help

Hello @Nimble_Nerds , You have to reboot your computer after making changes to your registry. Hope that helps. :grinning:

Doesn’t work.issue is with the glasswire. When I input gmail email it redirects me to EU portal and other emails Redirect to US portal by default. Basically product is faulty and such terrible service that they don’t even respond.

Hi @btcking51

I do believe that out CS have replied to your emails. If you continue to have any problems our team will be able to help.

Best,
Katie

Hi Katie, thanks for your advice on removing the registry entry. Unfortunately, the sign in portal has still defaulted to the US login, where it doesn’t give the option to change to EU sign in. Is it possible to be issued with an acitvation key to enter please? I still am unable to use your software.

I m facing similer issue but support isn’t providing any working solution.