Fix Bandwidth on Vertical Scale

This has been requested by many customers. Your surveys say it is not needed. I am a programmer. I know, and you know, it takes very little effort to provide an option for those “outlier” users like use, to fix the vertical scale. If people in the survey prefer the dynamic scale, they do not have to enable that check box.

Example: I am now using the MINI VIEWER. Very nice option. But I cannot tell when the graph tops up to the highest level what that means? Am I downloading 1 MB? 20 MB? I simply want to have a quick look on the graph without having to quince to see the numbers. Also, frequent arguments with my ISP require me to send them a bandwidth chart. It would be nice to send them consistent scales.

I just purchased Glasswire (though I have been using the free version for a while) and I repeat my need for a vertical scale.

Thank you

3 Likes

@akramnajjar

Thanks for your feedback. Perhaps now that GlassWire 2.0 is out and our UI now supports high DPI we can look at how an option like this might work if we get a lot of requests for it.

Dear Ken
I think Glasswire is procrastinating. You’ve been saying that for a few years.
This is a standard feature, not an “added value option”.
How can you monitor traffic if you do not have a reference and the graph keeps jumping up and down?

Please do not wait for more requests. You already have a lot.

Hope that some bright developer will offer you a solution soon.

Thanks

1 Like

I’d have to agree, a dynamic scale in a mini viewer does not make sense, the mini viewer is there to allow a quick glance… without indicating the scale, it’s merely amusing, not helpful.

Greg

The mini viewer does show a speed meter with up/down bandwidth usage.

mini_viewer

You can make feature requests here also: Future Feature Requests!

Thanks